Bernard Hopkins, Sugar Shane Mosley and Juan Manuel Marquez Announced In The 2020 Boxing Hall Of Fame Class

Posted on Jan 30 2020 - 9:05am by Richard Walker

The International Boxing Hall of Fame and Museum announced the members of the Class of 2020. Inductees include champions Bernard HopkinsJuan Manuel Marquez and “Sugar” Shane Mosley in the men’s Modern category; Barbara Buttrick in the women’s Trailblazer category and “The Coal Miner’s Daughter” Christy Martin and “The Dutch Destroyer” Lucia Rijker in the women’s Modern category. Non-participants and observers to be inducted include promoters Lou DiBellaKathy Duva and Dan Goossen and journalists Bernard Fernandez and Thomas Hauser.

The 2020 Hall of Fame Induction Weekend will be held June 11-14th in Canastota, NY. Many events in “Boxing’s Hometown” of Canastota, NY. 

Leave A Response